Junior Club Champs & Interdistricts

//Junior Club Champs & Interdistricts
Junior Club Champs & Interdistricts2019-04-04T01:02:29+00:00

Club championships:

The Parramatta Club Championship event is held in May each year. Boys and Girls events are held in each age group (10U, 12U, 14U and 16U) with entry based on age at 30 September 2018. The format is round-robin singles and players must be a member to compete. Players are selected at Club championships to represent Parramatta City Tennis at Interdistricts.

For more information, contact the Competition Officer at comps@parratennis.com

Inter-districts Competition:

In Term 3, “Parra Tennis”representatives participate in the historic Interdistricts competition, run by the NSW Hardcourt Tennis Association. It is one of the oldest tennis competitions in Australia with the first comp taking place in 1921. The Cups have been competed for annually ever since, except for a period during World War II when the competition was suspended.

Over the years many household names have represented their Associations in this competition, including Ken Rosewall, Kim Warwick, John Alexander, Diane Fromholtz and Lesley Turner – just to name a few.

If you would like to participate in the 2019 Interdistricts competition, please enter the Club Championships event or  speak to your coach (during Term 2). All nominations to represent PCT in Inter-Districts are due by 1 June. For Interdistricts dates, click here .

In 2017, Parramatta were the proud winners of the following Cups:

16 Boys   Presidents Cup  Div 1 (S Cliff, J Cliff, J Messa)

14 Boys   Esca Stephens Cup Div 1 (S Noor, E Cham, R Srivastava, J Ho, T Suttie, M Tam)

Esca Stephens Cup Div 3  (K Afyouni, J Abraham, M Hurley, K Panic)

16 Girls    Irene Matthews Cup  Div 1 (O Huang, T Lawless, L Woods, M Purkovic)

12 Girls    Crakanthorp Cup Div 3  (M Xu, R Wills, H Wills)